I finally have started my job as a consultant in NYC… YAY work! The first two weeks consisted of training. We got to travel to a couple different locations for office and national training, and learned that life on the road is awesome (company paid for dinners and hotel rooms!!) but tiring (delayed flights, packing, repacking… ugh).

Moving onto clothes: The dress code for my office is business casual, which really is no help at all for a girl. It turns out that business casual ranges from a women’s suit to maroon leggings and a long white blouse.

The most worn item by the other girls you ask?? Bandaids. For real, you can tell if a girl is a new hire by looking at her feet. All the new shoes.

See below for my first two weeks of outfits. As you can see, my clothes stick to my typical five colors: black, white, grey, tan, and navy blue. 🙂

 PicMonkey CollagePicMonkey Collage2

Another clothing consideration is travel and transportation. I take the subway to work and have to walk about 5 minutes to get to the subway and 5 minutes to get from the subway to work. In the heat of the city, I am sweating in long sleeves. And then packing work clothes in a suitcase is such a pain. It is quite time consuming to try on each outfit before you leave. I am planning on buying a few more dresses because all you need to pack is the dress!

