My family has T-Mobile. Places where I get good service: 1.) my house and 2.) Notre Dame Stadium ONLY during home football games when hundreds of people are there (Seriously, I can send pictures messages with astonishing speed). Places where I do NOT get service: everywhere else…

But good news! This summer, instead of investing money into improving their cell service, T-Mobile decided to give its customers free things each Tuesday through a mobile app. Clearly, I have been taking full advantage of this. The first two weeks you got a free medium 2 topping pizza from Dominos, a free small Frosty, and a free movie rental. That was good stuff! Each member of my family was getting a personal pizza. I could order a white pizza with chicken and spinach for dinner on Tuesday and have leftovers for lunch and dinner on Wednesday. It was delicious!!

IMG_7270

Then Dominos had to go and back out, stating it couldn’t keep up with the higher-than-expected demand. That is terrible service. So now we are getting a myriad of replacements: $15 Lyft ride, a free year subscription to a food magazine, $20 credit to Fandango, $20 credit to StubHub…

While I was disappointed I lost my pizza, some of the replacements are really solid: my mom and I went to see Finding Dory with our Fandango credit, and I’m pretty sure our fam will be able to get Phillies tickets with $20 each for StubHub this upcoming Tuesday.

Side Note: Finding Dory was adorable!! A little slow in the beginning, but super cute and funny. I would highly recommend it. “It’s your destiny, Destiny!”

