On June 24, 2016 Nike updated and completely changed its Nike Training Club app. The app, originally targeted at women, includes over a hundred free workouts at various intensities (beginner, intermediate, advanced) and time intervals (15 min, 30 min, 45 min). The majority of the exercises require no equipment although weights can be added to increase intensity.

Now, I had been using the app daily since the beginning of spring semester in January. With the daily exercise combined with the decrease in stress from school, I lost 5lbs, and since graduation I have lost another 3lbs thanks to eating less and better quality food. But on June 24, 2016 my app automatically updated to the new version. All the old workouts were gone and replaced by new ones! The layout was completely changed! I was distraught.

icon175x175

I have now used the app twice, and it’s really fine. I just like to complain when my routine is altered hehe. The new format will take a little getting used to, but the new exercises are probably good for my body.

Get ripped. Download the ENTIRELY FREE app here.

