Attention America. I, Katie Higgins, have been published in a newspaper.

IMG_5196

Ok, so backstory: My sophmore year, Notre Dame’s official varsity volleyball team recruited a 6′ freshman stud named non-other than… Katie Higgins. Now the fun begins with an email. See, ND email addresses are first initial-last name-number@nd.edu, and when you look us up in the school directory, my email is the first hit.

The emails came flooding in: trip itineraries for the upcoming away game at Boston College, sports leadership group nominations, a warning about potential hate mail from her boyfriend’s crazy ex, and tons, tons of group project emails for classes that I do not take. Now I know she cannot control this, so I have no problem taking 2 seconds out of my day to forward the email on to its intended recipient. But when I came across this little guy (see below), it was time for the other Katie Higgins to shine.

Screen Shot 2015-09-02 at 6.57.09 PM

A little harsh, right?

Naturally, I could not let down the entire Observer fanbase, so I, Katie Higgins, responded. And after a quick browse through last year’s schedule, I had all the information I needed to deliver a knock-out interview. #cohesion

Screen Shot 2015-09-02 at 6.57.25 PM

And guess what… my interview was published. WOOOOOOO! Three whole quotes! I am pumped! Now that is how you start senior year off strong.

IMG_5194

IMG_5195

