Beach/Pool Portion

This past weekend, my family and I went to the beach and stayed about 20 minutes away at the Seaview Hotel.  The beach was delightful. The weather was warm and sunny with a cool breeze that made it enjoyable to sit under an umbrella and reread one of my favorite books, A Thousand Splendid Suns by Khaled Hosseini, author of The Kite Runner.

Side Note: While The Kite Runner became popular a few years ago, I thought A Thousand Splendid Suns was a much better story. I first read it in my AP English class my senior year of high school. I definitely recommend it.

IMG_5067 IMG_5064

and my toes

Of course we had to go to the Ocean City Boardwalk and check out all the beach stores. There are basically four types of stores on the Boardwalk: 1) the t-shirt stores (this year the shirt was minions in Avenger gear), 2) Fudge / salt water taffy / truffle stores, 3) beach trinket stores (hermit crabs, beach signs, etc), and 4) the rest of the food (pizza, water- aka wooder- ice, and ice cream).

IMG_5084 (1) IMG_5093

Phillies Game

On Tuesday night, we went to the Phillies vs Blue Jay game. We bought nose-bleed seats at the ticket window, but had our choice of empty seats along the third base line. Also, it was Larry Bowa bobble head night, long time Phillies manager and player.

IMG_5060

IMG_5100

IMG_5104

IMG_5102

Despite ALL the action and excitement happening during the baseball game, we managed to find some time to observe the fellow fans surrounding us. In the row in front of us to the right was the cutest little girl ever. And about 5 rows directly in front of us were 2 guys who were obsessed with taking selfies. They told SO MANY PICTURES. So naturally, I started taking pictures of them taking pictures. Enjoy…

IMG_5105 IMG_5107 IMG_5110

It made me laugh. Also, I tried on all the Phanatic hats and glasses, because the Philly Phanatic is awesome.

It was a fun night.

IMG_5118

