So I was searching for pictures of cakes decorated with chocolate covered strawberries for Kendra’s birthday cake and this happened…

um, what is this???
um, what is this???

Apparently it’s a blog and a book!

CAN WE PLEASE NOTE THE LAST NAME OF THE KATIE, WHO as it turns out (obviously I read her entire blog) IS ALSO FROM PENNSYLVANIA?!!

Very creepy. Definitely not ok.
Very creepy. Definitely not ok.

After sharing this discovery with about everyone I know, I went back to making chocolate covered strawberries. First, I made chocolate covered strawberries and mini Kreations as thank yous for my internship advisors and manager.

IMG_4887 IMG_4890 IMG_4891

And more mini Kreations to give away at my final poster presentation, because apparently you need to bribe people with food to come to your board. My advisor wanted them bite-sized, so she gave me a cookie dough scoop. Unfortunately decreasing the size of the Kreations by half, doubles the quantity and the time spent scooping, so I had to mentally prepare. An hour later, I had 200 mini Kreations.

Armed and ready to make mini Kreations
Armed and ready to make mini Kreations
Literally soooo many
Literally soooo many.

Then I made the actual chocolate covered strawberry birthday cake for Kendra. Again, I had Pinterest inspiration. And then I made this…

IMG_4969

IMG_4972

Me holding Kendra’s cake that I made on my birthday. Happy 21st Birthday Kendra!!

