Thanks mom :)
Thanks mom 🙂

I flew home to Philadelphia for the three day Fourth of July weekend. It was so nice to see my family. I missed them dearly. And Kendra came up to visit from her internship in Baltimore. I missed her too.

Friday

On Friday, Kendra and I went into Philly. Our main reason for the visit was the Philadelphia Magic Gardens, which is a building and courtyard entirely covered in mosaic. I have seen tons of pictures/photoshoots of it on Facebook, and it looked awesome, so I really wanted to check it out for myself. Here are a lot of photos.

We also visited Reading Terminal Market (indoor Farmers Market) and a street festival sponsored by Wawa (YAY) right next to the Liberty Bell. Then we ended the night with cheesesteaks from Sonny’s, which, according to the Constitution Visitor Center information guy, was rated last year’s best cheesesteak in town. And they were DELICIOUS. The meat was not too thick and the roll was soft and doughy. It made me happy.

Saturday

On the actual Fourth of July, it was a little cold and rainy, so first we went to the King of Prussia Mall. Post mall, we headed over to my cousins house for food and wiffleball. It twas fun.

Happy Fourth of July!!
Happy Fourth of July!!

Sunday

On Sunday, we finished Philadelphia foods with Philly soft pretzels and Rita’s wooder ice, and then I had Wawa hoagie on the way back to the airport. The flight was a whole ‘nother story. I was dumb and didn’t check my flight before leaving. It was delayed. Because of this delay I was going to miss my second flight, so there was some slight panic. Shoutout to my dad for finding me another flight to have the airlines people switch it for me. In the end it worked out for the better. My new flight left 2 hours later so I got to watch the entire World Cup final. USA USA USA.

Side Note: The players on the Women’s National Team are my favorite people ever. They are just adorable and beastly athletes at the same time.

IMG_4723

Then my plane got delayed again, and I switched terminals 5 times. I ended up getting home around 1:30am. I was tired.

