The Fourth of July was awesome because 1) the work week was 1 day shorter and 2) I flew home for the long weekend.

The celebration started off with Framily Dinner which we moved to Tuesday night this week to accommodate everyone’s packing and flight schedules (bold move, I know). We decided to have a patriotic indoor barbecue complete with hotdogs, hamburgers, and broccoli salad. I made a fruit flag, which I found on pinterest.

FullSizeRender 3 IMG_4606 IMG_4607

See the original pin below.

For fireworks, we had SPARKLERS! Wooooo.

Tuesday was also the semifinal for the Women’s World Cup and the US was playing Germany. It was a great game, and the US won because the National team is awesome… and my favorite people ever… I love them. The championship game is a rematch vs. Japan on Sunday @6pm on Fox. You all should watch.. because I can’t 😦 Sadness. I will be on a plane back to Kalamazoo.

FullSizeRender 2

US WNT ⚽️🇺🇸❤️

