So I had a pretty awesome pre-Spring Break this year. Since I am a manager for the Notre Dame Women’s Basketball team, I was invited to travel with the team to ACCs (the NCAA conference tournament). This year, the ACC tourney was held in Greensboro, NC.

Day 1 and 2

On Wednesday evening, after packing a bizillion bags of jerseys, equipment, snacks, etc. we bused to the airport for our chartered flight. Unfortunately, our flight was delayed over an hour, but considering it was probably because of all the important people flying in for Father Hesburgh’s funeral, it was ok.

We arrived in Greensboro and headed to dinner. I was starved and the food was delicious. I had a huge bowl of pasta and chicken. SO GOOD. Then we headed to the hotel, where there were Under Armour swag bags waiting on our beds.

The next morning, we had an early practice, and then went to a Catholic grade school for a pep rally. My vine made the NDWBB Twitter- YAY

Our last stop of the day was to the Collesium to watch the second half of the game to find our who our opponents for our first game.

Wednesday and Thursday in Video

 

