In a strange turn of effects, the Junior MechE class had basically no homework this week… so there was so much time for activites.

Monday/Wednesday, I went to lax practice in prep of our scrimmage vs. Loyola of Chicago on Sunday, and played corec soccer where we clinched a playoff spot.

On Tuesday, there was a Fall Harvest dinner and the food was bangin’ (after I got rid of the steak which was filing my plate with a puddle of blood and contaminating my apples). Then I got to go to training tables for the Athlete Career mtg committee of which I am a member. Later that night, my MechE friends, my brother, and I treked it to Compton and went ice skating which was soooo much fun. It was a really fun night, like I haven’t actually had that much fun at an activity in a while. Oh and between dinner and ice skating, I became an astrophysicist by looking through a telescope at the stars. I have a tshirt to prove it.

Friday was Halloween! I was the Golden Dome. It was awesome. My aunt sent me some a Halloween popcorn tin. It was delicious.

