I used to know absolutely nothing about current events. It was quite embarrassing. Then Notre Dame sent me this awesome thing called bit-of-news in my ND email! Subscribe via email by clicking the bit-of-news link. I absolutely love this company!!

Screen Shot 2014-07-29 at 12.05.38 AM Screen Shot 2014-07-29 at 12.05.47 AM Screen Shot 2014-07-29 at 12.05.57 AM

bit-of-news summarizes the top 4 major news stories in two to three sentences along with a few more current human interest tidbits. The email comes in around 8:15 only on weekdays. These would be my only two criticisms of the emails. I would like to have the email waiting for me first thing when I get up. Unfortunately I have no cell service or internet access while at work and I start at 8am. Also I would like to get the emails on the weekends as well.

