July 11th is a very special day in ‘Murica.

As a college student, I like to get free food. Luckily we have 5 Chick-fil-A locations within 10 minutes of my house (gotta love the East Coast).


Anyway Cow Appreciation Day was a success! My dad and I started our day with breakfast at Chick-fil-A before work. I had a nice chicken biscuit, with some tatter tots and my absolute favorite: their lemonade. YUM!!! All the employees were so excited to see us in our costumes and even asked us if we were coming back for lunch and dinner. Absolutely!!! One of my favorite things about the day was getting to try some new things on the menu that I never would have ordered with my own money. My new personal favorite: the yogurt parfait with strawberries and cookie crisp. For a grand total of 280 calories you can enjoy a “healthy” alternative to french fries.

