One of my favorite activities is designing rooms. I always wanted to be an interior designer and have my own show on HGTV, but since I don’t really enjoy talking that wouldn’t work out so well. Anyways I love dorm room decorating because you have a blank canvas every year and you actually get to carry out your plan in real life woohoo!

I move back in my dorm on Sunday and after an entire summer of planning I have a pretty good idea how my room is going to look, but for now I want to show you what my freshman dorm room looked like.

IMG_0374
Sketch for dorm
IMG_0010
Polaroid photo heart inspiration
IMG_1162
Finish product…
IMG_1393
Desk area

Check out a 360 panorama of my dorm room here (again sorry for the poor quality). Navigate by clicking and dragging right and left. Believe it or not, my room was actually a lot bigger than it appears.

And follow my Dorm Room board on Pinterest for cool ideas for your room!

Dreams don’t work unless you do…

Screen Shot 2013-08-18 at 11.16.14 PM

