My sophomore dorm room is complete and I am quite happy with how it turned out. This year I bought a loft from a girl moving off campus to add more floor space. It is pre-made and fits perfectly, although the light blue paint job is not something I would have chosen. I did my original sketch around May/June using my favorite Notability app.

Screen Shot 2013-08-22 at 12.51.24 AM
Click to enlarge.

As always, my best ideas come from Pinterest. This year’s statement piece was inspired by the black and white photo wall.

ae6f4f91b4723e4c931a8542281dc609

And a preview of how the wall is going to look:

photo
My take on the black and white photo collage, which will go on the back window wall of my dorm.

 

And here is how my dorm room turned out: drum roll please

WvtNbW_crop
Click pic to see 3D view

 

IMG_0010
My Side
IMG_0009
Desk Area

IMG_0011 IMG_0013

 

 

