I love free stuff. You could say it is sort of an obsession. So early this summer I signed up for every birthday club imaginable. Most birthday clubs gave you BOGO (buy one get one free) offers or other coupons, but here are my top 4 ones that actually gave you a free gift:

*might not be available everywhere in the US. I live on the East coast.

  1. Rita’s Water Ice- FREE regular water ice
  2. Bruster’s Ice Cream- FREE child-sized dish of ice cream or soft serve
  3. Movie Tavern- FREE movie ticket
  4. Panera- FREE surprise loaded onto your rewards card

Check out these websites for full lists of birthday clubs for which to sign up:

02d83a3c153e5b4bdbb63667e23fa186

I took art all throughout high school, and really absolutely loved it. Previously I had no art experience, so everything I know I owe to my two high school art teachers Mrs. Brown and Mrs. Altschuler.

Screen Shot 2013-08-22 at 10.28.24 PM
Click the pic to check out Mrs. Altschuler’s awesome painted pet portraits!

Well it turns out that while art does take skill, it mostly requires lengthily dedication and work ethic – which is what I do. My style is very realistic which takes even more time. Unfortunately engineering requirements do not allow room in my schedule to take art classes, and I just do not have enough free time to devote hours on end to a hobby, so my art production has halted. However, it turns out decorating cakes just like art, and we have a lot of summer birthdays in my family. Hope you enjoy!

Dreams don’t work unless you do…

Screen Shot 2013-08-18 at 11.16.14 PM

